top of page
  • Writer's picturegoog vlog tee

This is critical hit shirt

 

This is critical hit shirtAmong my duties was to keep seasonal decorations up to date. In this huge store that meant everything from designing window murals on glass to puppet displays in the This is critical hit shirt and decorations hung from the ceiling. That year I decided I wanted to have Santa having a beach Christmas as a new thing- I had not seen it done before. The signpainter and I sat down and designed a scene where Santa’s sleigh was drawn by kangaroos and koalas sat on the sand with waves in the background. This was for the huge front windows. Well the signwriter went away and came back with stencils he’d cut of the scene and asked me if he could use them for other clients. I said yes, that year Santa on the beach became very popular!

()

I guess there are a lot of Lose theth keep the beard it’s Philly hockey now shirt Christmas decorations – I just never think of them from that poin of view. I seem to think and I value Christmas decorations through their meaning and my traditions, not their prettiness. My traditions are a mixture of the Finnish and general North European traditions, mostly from Sweden and Germany, I think. In general, Christmas isn’t called Christ Mass here. We talk about it by the old Norse? word Yule. That’s Joulu in Finnish. I think that’s important. The name doesn’t refer to any Christian features and it’s pretty easy to celebrate Joulu without any particularly Christian context under that name. I value quite simple decorations that I feel some kind of connection with. The christmas tree is a must. It isn’t very old tradition in Finland, but it’s a very natural decoration that was easy to adopt. (There is an ancient tradition to decorate houses with small birches in Midsummer, so a christmas tree feels like a good equivalent in the winter).

Home Page: Teeclover


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page